illinois Digital News

Landfair, McGraw to Attend First Ever Big Ten Volleyball Media Day


Volleyball | 6/30/2022 8:28:00 AM

MINNEAPOLIS — The Big Ten Conference will hold the inaugural Big Ten Volleyball Media Days August 1-2, 2022, at the Big Ten Network studios in Chicago, Ill. The Big Ten becomes the first collegiate conference to host an in-person preseason volleyball media event, which serves as another example of the conference’s commitment to elevating women’s sports.

Along with all 14 head coaches, two student-athletes from each school are expected to attend the 2022 Big Ten Conference Volleyball Media Days. Redshirt senior libero CC McGraw and redshirt sophomore outside Taylor Landfair will represent the ‘U’ alongside head coach Hugh McCutcheon.


Seven Big Ten Conference volleyball programs (Indiana, Michigan, Michigan State, Nebraska, Northwestern, Ohio State and Purdue) will arrive at the Big Ten Network on Monday, Aug. 1 for a series of interview sessions and other creative content opportunities to preview the 2022 volleyball season. The remaining seven Big Ten Conference programs (Illinois, Iowa, Maryland, Minnesota, Penn State, Rutgers and Wisconsin) will go through a similar schedule at Big Ten Network on Tuesday, Aug. 2.

Along with their media schedules, student-athletes, and coaches from all 14 Big Ten Conference volleyball programs will gather on the evening of Monday, Aug. 1, for an exclusive dinner and reception, celebrating the success and future promise of Big Ten Conference volleyball.

Stay tuned for more information on how to register to sign up for the event.

Illinois – Head coach Chris Tamas, Diana Brown, Kennedy Collins

Indiana – Head coach Steve Aird, Camryn Haworth, Paula Cerame

Iowa – Head coach Jim Barnes, Amiya Jones, Toyosi Onabanjo

Maryland – Head coach Adam Hughes, Rainelle Jones, Sydney Dowler

Michigan – Head coach Mark Rosen, Jess Mruzik, Jess Robinson

Michigan State – Head coach Leah Johnson, Rebecka Poljan, Nalani Iosia

Minnesota – Head coach Hugh McCutcheonCC McGraw, Taylor Landfair

Nebraska – Head coach John Cook, Madi Kubik, Kenzie Knuckles

Northwestern – Head coach Shane Davis, Temi Thomas-Ailara, Megan Miller

Ohio State – Head coach Jen Flynn Oldenburg, Kylie Murr, Mac Podraza

Penn State – Head coach Katie Schumacher-Cawley, Taylor Trammell, Anjelina Starck

Purdue – Head coach Dave Shondell, Raven Colvin, Emma Ellis

Rutgers – Head coach Caitlin Schweihofer, Madyson Chitty, Rachel Tam

Wisconsin – Head coach Kelly Sheffield, Anna Smrek, Sarah Franklin

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.